Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join
2017 Professional Award Winners
Share |

At the 2017 Texas ASLA Conference this April, we were honored to announce all the professional award recipients for this year.   These winners represent outstanding examples of projects that contribute to the quality of life for all citizens of Texas, plus exceptional projects located outside of the state that were executed by Texas Chapter Members. (Winner Photos)

Design Constructed

Award of Excellence

UTEP Campus Transformation, By Ten Eyck Landscape Architects

Honor Awards

Balcones Residence, By Mark Word Design

Fiori on Vitruvian Park, By Studio Outside

Rio Grande Gardens, By Ten Eyck Landscape Architects

South Congress Hotel, By Ten Eyck Landscape Architects

Mukul Resort & Spa, By SWA Group Dallas

GT "Mickey" Leland Federal Building, By The Office of James Burnett

Buffalo Bayou Park, By SWA Group Houston

Seaholm Power Plant Redevelopment, By TBG Partners

Merit Award

Lyme, New Hampshire, By Hocker Design Group

Centennial Pedestrian Malls, By The Office of Christopher Miller

McLane Stadium at Baylor University, By The Office of James Burnett

Eagle Family Plaza at the Dallas Museum of Art, By Hocker Design Group & Studio Outside

Downtown Rockwall Streetscape Improvements, By la terra studio

Bush Central Barkway, By Pacheco Koch

Domain II, By Stantec

Design Unrealized

Award of Excellence

The Colony Veterans Memorial, By Halff Assocaites

Honor Awards

Ecology Park, By CallisonRTKL

Bend of the River Botanic Garden, By SWA Group Houston

OCT Baoan Urban Waterfront Park, By SWA Group Shanghai

Merit Award

70 Rainey, By Design Workshop

Factory Six03 | Market Plaza, By MESA

Shanghai Huangpu River Center, By SWA Shanghai

Upper Proctor Creek Capacity Relief, By CallisonRTKL


Planning and Analysis

Honor Awards

Rockledge Park, By MESA

Southwestern Medical District Urban Streetscape Master Plan, By Design Workshop

Museum Park: Planning for a Model Urban District, By SWA Group Houston

South Central Waterfront Vision Framework Plan, By Asakura Robinson

Merit Award

Hackberry Gully Regional Park, By Design Workshop

Lower Rio Grande Valley Active Transportation and Active Tourism Plan, By Halff Associates

Destination Bell Boulevard: Re-envisioning Suburbia, By Design Workshop

Taylor Made: A Downtown Plan for the Revitalization of a Texas Gem, By Design Workshop


Award of Excellence

Mall of the Future – Collin Creek, By CallisonRTKL


Honor Awards

RE-Imagine Crowdus, By Studio Outside

Merit Award

UNT Dallas: Pattern Language, By MESA

Sole Purpose: Communicating and Confronting Homelessness Through the Public Realm, By Design Workshop

Factory Six03 | Market Plaza Design Film, By MESA

Classic Award

Addison Circle Streetscape, By CallisonRTKL