Sign In   |   Join
Keyword Search
moreLatest News

Texas ASLA

Don't miss these important deadlines: 

2016 Texas Annual Conference Early Bird Registration Rates 
Student Design Entries deadline February 4, 2016

TBAE Board Appointments

Governor Abbott has announced the appointment of a new Chair, two new Members, and one reappointed Member of the Texas Board of Architectural Examiners (TBAE).


Recommendations to Green Infrastructure Working Group Summary

August 24, 2015
ASLA-CTX supports the results of work sessions by the City of Austin Green Infrastructure Working Group (GIWG) on Land Cover and Natural Function, Integrate Nature into the City, Beneficial Use of Stormwater, and Stormwater Options for Redevelopment and Infill. We strongly advocate for these results to be included in the land development code rewrite and not serve simply as guidelines for greenfield development and infill redevelopment. We support testing of an interim draft code on actual sites to determine effectiveness in achieving green infrastructure goals and intents.  More...